Künstlersekretariat - Astrid Schoerke

Christian Poltéra

As one of the most impressive cellists of his generation, Poltéra’s performance focuses on music alone: without many gestures, he reveals the essence of a work. His unique timbre is characteristic of his interpretations, masterfully adapted to epochs and styles.

Already at a very young age, the Swiss Christian Poltéra chose the cello. An older classmate introduced him to the instrument and the sound of the cello has not let him go since. He began his studies with Nancy Chumachenco and then continued with Boris Pergamenschikov and Heinrich Schiff in Salzburg and Vienna. In 2004, he was awarded the Borletti-Buitoni Prize and named “BBC New Generation Artist” and as “Rising Star” two years later, he was able to present himself to audiences in the big European concert halls.

Invitations from renowned orchestras have led him around the world. He has appeared with the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Los Angeles and Oslo Philharmonic Orchestras, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Bamberger Symphoniker, Orchester de Paris, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Munich Philharmonic, Santa Cecilia Orchestra Rome, Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich u.a. under conductors such as Riccardo Chailly, Christoph von Dohnányi, Bernard Haitink, John Eliot Gardiner, Paavo Järvi and Andris Nelsons.

In addition to his solo career, Christian Poltéra devotes himself to chamber music. The concerts of the Zimmermann Trio – together with Frank Peter Zimmermann and Antoine Tamestit – are an integral part of the large concert hall programs worldwide. A series of CDs (Mozart, Beethoven, Hindemith, Schoenberg) prove the unique interplay of this unsurpassed string trio. In addition, he performs with colleagues such as Mitsuko Uchida, Christian Tetzlaff, Gidon Kremer, Lars Vogt, Leif Ove Andsnes, Ronald Brautigam, Kathryn Stott and the Artemis, Belcea, Auryn and Zehetmair Quartet. Again and again, new projects arouse his interest.

He is also frequently heard performing at major international festivals in Salzburg, Lucerne, Edinburgh, Berlin, Vienna, Schleswig-Holstein and London.

Christian Poltéra’s much acclaimed recordings reflect his versatile and extensive repertoire. Among the award-winning CD recordings include the Cello Concertos by Dvorak, Walton, Ligeti, Barber, Dutilleux, Lutoslawski, Honegger, Hindemith and Martin, as well as Sonatas by Mendelssohn (including BBC Music Award, Gramophone Choice, Diapson D’Or de l’année), Fauré and Saint-Saens. BIS recently released an album with the Shostakovich and Martinů second cello concertos, with the Deutsche Symphonie-Orchester Berlin and Gilbert Varga.

Since 2013, Christian Poltéra is Artistic Director of the Chamber Music Days in the mountain church Büsingen. He is also a lecturer at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and regularly gives masterclasses.

He plays the legendary “Mara” cello 1711 from the workshop of Antonio Stradivari.

Season 2017/18 | Photo Neda Navaee
Any amendments or cuts need the consent of Künstlersekretariat Astrid Schoerke GmbH.

Into the new year with Christian Poltéra

16 January 2018

With the start of the new year we are very excited to be working with out new cellist Christian Poltéra. See for yourself:   more ...

Welcome Christian Poltéra!

21 December 2017

As one of the most impressive musicians of his generation, Poltéra’s performance focuses on the music alone. Without great gestures, he reveals the essence of a work, with […] more ...

Christian Poltéra & Ronald Brautigam – Beethoven-Cycle

20 December 2017

Christian Poltéra – Violoncello Ronald Brautigam – Piano     Program 1 (Walter Fortepiano) Twelve Variations over a theme from Händel’s oratorio ‚Judas Maccabäus‘ Sonata for violoncello and […] more ...

Christian Poltéra with Esther Hoppe and Ronald Brautigam

20 December 2017

Chrisitian Poltéra | Cello Esther Hoppe | Violin Ronald Brautigam | Piano   Program suggestion: Haydn – Piano Trio No. 45 in E flat major, Hoboken XV:29 (1797) […] more ...

16.03.2018
08:00 pm
Promoter
  • Christian Poltéra
Steinhausen – Gemeindesaal
26.03.2018
07:30 pm
Promoter
  • Christian Poltéra
Madrid – Auditorio Nacional de Música
27.03.2018
08:00 pm
Promoter
  • Christian Poltéra
Berlin – Konzerthaus
28.03.2018
08:00 pm
Promoter
  • Christian Poltéra
Paris – L’Auditorio du Louvre
29.03.2018
07:30 pm
Promoter
  • Christian Poltéra
Dresden – Konzertsaal der Musikhochschule

Christian Poltéra – Celloconcerto by Martinů

Christian Poltéra – Sarabande by Bach

EN DE
nach oben scrollen

Künstlersekretariat - Astrid Schoerke

Christian Poltéra

Als einer der eindrucksvollsten  Cellisten seiner Generation steht bei Poltéras Spiel allein die Musik im Vordergrund: Ohne große Gesten zeigt er das Essentielle eines Werkes. Dabei ist seine ganz individuelle Klangfarbe  prägend für seine Interpretationen, die er epochen- und stilspezifisch meisterlich anzupassen weiß.

Bereits in jungen Jahren entschied sich der Schweizer Christian Poltéra für das Cello. Ein älterer Mitschüler präsentierte das Instrument und der Celloklang lässt ihn seitdem nicht mehr los.  Er begann seine Studien bei Nancy Chumachenco und setzte diese dann bei Boris Pergamenschikov und Heinrich Schiff  in Salzburg und Wien fort.  In 2004 wurde er mit dem Borletti-Buitoni Preis ausgezeichnet und als“ BBC New Generation Artist“ gekürt. Als „Rising Star“ konnte er sich in der Saison zwei Jahre später in allen großen europäischen Konzerthallen dem Publikum präsentieren.

Einladungen renommierter Orchester führen ihn durch die ganze Welt. So spielte er  bereits mit u.a. dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, dem Los Angeles und Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, dem BBC Symphony Orchestra, den Bamberger Symphoniker, dem Orchestre de Paris, dem  Deutsche Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, den Münchner Philharmoniker, dem Santa Cecilia Orchestra Rom, der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen und dem Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich. Zu seinen Partnern am Dirigentenpult gehören  Riccardo Chailly, Christoph von Dohnányi, Bernard Haitink, John Eliot Gardiner, Paavo Järvi und Andris Nelsons.

Neben seiner solistischen Tätigkeit widmet sich Christian Poltéra mit Hingabe der Kammermusik. Die Konzerte des Zimmermann Trios –  zusammen mit  Frank Peter Zimmermann Violine  und Antoine Tamestit Viola –  sind ein fester Bestandteil der großen Konzerthäuser weltweit. Eine Reihe von CDs (Mozart, Beethoven, Hindemith, Schönberg) belegen das einmalige Zusammenspiel dieses unübertroffenen Streichtrios. Darüber hinaus spielt er mit Kollegen wie Mitsuko Uchida, Christian Tetzlaff, Gidon Kremer, Lars Vogt, Leif Ove Andsnes, Ronald Brautigam, Kathryn Stott und dem Artemis -, Belcea – Auryn und Zehetmair Quartett.  Immer wieder wecken neue Projekte sein Interesse.

Auch bei den bedeutenden internationalen Festivals  wie Salzburg, Luzern, Edinburgh, Berlin, Wien, Schleswig-Holstein und London ist er immer wieder zu hören.

Christian Poltéras  viel gelobte Aufnahmen spiegeln sein vielseitiges und umfangreiches Repertoire wieder. Zu den vielfach ausgezeichneten CD Einspielungen (u.a. BBC Music Award, Gramophone Choice, Diapson D‘Or de l‘année) gehören  die Cellokonzerte von Dvorak, Walton, Ligeti,  Barber, Dutilleux, Lutoslawski, Honegger, Hindemith und Martin sowie die  Sonaten von Mendelssohn, Fauré und Saint-Saens. Kürzlich erschien bei BIS ein Album mit Schostakowitsch und Martinus Cellokonzert Nr. 2, mit dem  Deutschen Symphonie-Orchester Berlin und Gilbert Varga.

Seit 2013 ist Christian Poltéra künstlerischer Leiter der Kammermusiktage in der Bergkirche Büsingen. Zudem ist er Dozent an der Hochschule Luzern und gibt regelmäßig Meisterkurse.

Er spielt das berühmte und sagenumwobene Violoncello „Mara“  1711 aus der Werkstatt von Antonio Stradivari.

Saison 2017/2018 | Foto Neda Navaee
Änderungen und Kürzungen bedürfen der Absprache mit der Künstlersekretariat Astrid Schoerke GmbH

Christian Poltéra mit dem Trio Zimmermann auf Tour

21. März 2018

Unbestritten ist das Trio Zimmermann eines der herausragendsten Ensembles unserer Zeit. Nicht zuletzt dank seiner hochkarätigen Besetzung, zu der neben dem Namensgeber Frank Peter Zimmermann und dem französischen […] mehr ...

Ins neue Jahr mit Christian Poltéra

16. Januar 2018

Mit dem Anfang des Jahres freuen wir uns auch auf den Beginn der Zusammenarbeit mit unserem neuen Cellisten Christian Poltéra. Schauen Sie selbst:       mehr ...

Herzlich Willkommen Christian Poltéra!

21. Dezember 2017

Als einer der eindrucksvollsten Musiker seiner Generation steht bei Poltéras Spiel allein die Musik im Vordergrund: Ohne große Gesten zeigt er das Essentielle eines Werkes. Dabei ist sein […] mehr ...

Christian Poltéra & Wolfgang Wondratschek – „The Mara“

20. Dezember 2017

Christian Poltéra | Cello Wolf Wondratschek | Lesung   „The Mara” – Konzert und Lesung Die abenteuerliche Geschichte eines Cellos, von ihm selbst erzählt: Es ist mehrmals um […] mehr ...

Christian Poltéra & Ronald Brautigam – Beethoven-Programme

20. Dezember 2017

Christian Poltéra – Cello Ronald Brautigam – Klavier Beethoven-Zyklus 1 (Walter Fortepiano) Zwölf Variationen über ein Thema aus Händels Oratorium „Judas Maccabäus“ Sonate für Violoncello und Klavier op. […] mehr ...

Christian Poltéra mit Esther Hoppe und Ronald Brautigam

20. Dezember 2017

Chrisitian Poltéra | Cello Esther Hoppe |  Violine Ronald Brautigam | Klavier   Programmvorschlag: Haydn – Klaviertrio nr. 45 in Es-Dur, Hoboken XV:29 (1797) Beethoven – Klaviertrio Nr. […] mehr ...

28.04.2018
19:30 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Christian Poltéra
Performing Arts Center, Pingtung
30.04.2018
19:30 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Christian Poltéra
Taipei – National Concert Hall
02.05.2018
20:00 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Christian Poltéra
Pullach – Bürgerhaus
18.05.2018
19:00 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Christian Poltéra
Dresden – Palais im Großen Garten
21.05.2018
Veranstalter
  • Christian Poltéra
Dresden – Kulturpalast, Konzertsaal
31.05.2018
12:30 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Christian Poltéra
Meggen – St. Charles Hall, Rittersaal
15.06.2018
20:00 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Christian Poltéra
Ludwigsburg – Residenzschloss
01.07.2018
19:30 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Christian Poltéra
Neuvecelle – La Grange au Lac

Christian Poltéra – Cellokonzert von Martinů

Christian Poltéra spielt die Sarabande von Bach

EN DE
nach oben scrollen