Künstlersekretariat - Astrid Schoerke

Pablo Barragán

“Barragán is a masterful communicator who connects with the audience from the very first note.” (Lucerne Festival, Andreas Schiendorfer)

The Spanish clarinettist Pablo Barragán has evolved from a talented up-and-coming artist to a sought-after musician. In addition to his impressive stage presence and surpassing ability to convey the music he plays, he also captivates audiences with his passion. His playing is varied, elegant, intricately nuanced and committed to interpretations with the appropriate style. He tells stories, imparts emotions – creating a special colour palette for the pieces.

Pablo Barragán debuted as a soloist at the 2013 Lucerne Festival. The recital was broadcast live by RTS and then released on CD by the Credit Suisse Foundation.

In addition to being distinguished with the Prix Credit Suisse Jeunes Solistes 2013, the native of Spain has also garnered awards at various international competitions such as the 2012 ARD Music Competition, the Juventudes Musicales de España 2011 or the European Music Competition for Youth 2011 (EMCY).

As a soloist, he works with orchestras such as the Sinfonieorchester Basel, Orquesta de Radio Television Española, Slovak Chamber Orchestra or the Malaga Philharmonic Orchestra under conductors like Clemens Schuldt, Adrian Pravaba or Gabriel Feltz. He is also very passionate about chamber music and performs regularly with the Goldmund Quartett, Maki Wiederkehr, Juan Pérez Floristán, Andrei Ioniţă and Viviane Hagner, among others.

He has already debuted at numerous festivals like the Lucerne Festival, Menuhin Festival Gstaad, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, Young Euroclassics Berlin and the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Two further CD releases are in planning for the 2017/18 season. Together with Juan Pérez Floristán (piano) and Andrei Ioniţă (violoncello), he will play clarinet trios and sonatas by Brahms. Pablo Barragán makes a dream come true in recording Mozart’s clarinet concerto KV 622. In addition he and the Orchestre Musiques des Lumières under the artistic direction of Facundo Agudin present new compositions by Marco Perez Ramirez and Dominique Gessenay-Rapp. In selecting this programme, Barragán takes an outgoing, inquisitive approach to new experiences.

Alongside soprano Laurence Guillod and visual artist Leandro Suarez, he also performed the premiers of “NothingTwoSay”. In this piece the physical limits of communication were explored with texts by John Cage and music by Berio, Sariaaho and Fröst.

Pablo Barragán was a member of the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra under Maestro Daniel Barenboim and taught at the Barenboim-Said Foundation.

Barragán studied at the Conservatorio Superior de Música Manuel Castillo in Seville under Antonio Salguero and at the Barenboim-Said Foundation under Matthias Glander before switching to the Musikakademie Basel on scholarship from the Fundación Caja Madrid where he continued his training in François Benda’s class. He has also attended master classes with Martin Fröst, Charles Niedich and Dimitri Ashkenazy.

As an artist, Pablo Barragán represents D’Addario, Silverstein and Buffet-Crampon.

2016/2017 season | Photo: Luis Castilla

Changes and abridgement must be coordinated with Künstlersekretariat Schoerke.

20 July 2017

The young Spanish clarinettist Pablo Barragán, who we have recently began representing, is a vibrant addition to our artist roster. We look forward to accompanying him in his […] more ...

No entries.

No entries.

A Day in the the life of clarinetist Pablo Barragán

Pablo Barragán – Neues Orchester Basel, Christian Knüsel, Mozart

Pablo Barragán – Sinfonieorchester Basel, Gabriel Feltz, Nielsen

Pablo Barragán – Lucerne Festival 2013

Pablo Barragán – Slovak Chamber Orchestra

EN DE
nach oben scrollen

Künstlersekretariat - Astrid Schoerke

Pablo Barragán

„Barragán ist ein Meister der Kommunikation, bereits mit der ersten Note hat er die Verbindung zu seinem Publikum hergestellt.“ (Lucerne Festival, Andreas Schiendorfer)

Der spanische Klarinettist Pablo Barragán hat sich vom jungen Talent zum beachteten Musiker entwickelt. Neben seiner beeindruckenden Bühnenpräsenz und meisterhaften Kommunikation überzeugt er besonders durch seine Leidenschaft. Seine  Spielweise ist differenziert, elegant, perfekt nuanciert und einer stilistisch passenden Interpretationen verschrieben. Er möchte Geschichten erzählen, Emotionen vermitteln – dem Stück eine eigene Farbpalette kreieren.

Beim Lucerne Festival gab Pablo Barrgán 2013 sein Solodebüt. Das Recital wurde live von RTS  übertragen und anschließend von der Credit Suisse Foundation auf CD veröffentlicht.

Neben seiner Auszeichnung mit dem Prix Credit Suisse Jeunes Solistes 2013, ist der Spanier zudem Preisträger verschiedener internationaler Wettbewerbe, bspw. dem ARD Musikwettbewerb 2012, dem Juventudes Musicales de España 2011 oder dem European Music Competition for Youth 2011 (EMCY).

Als Solist arbeitet er mit Orchestern wie dem Sinfonieorchester Basel, Orquesta de Radio Television Española, Slowakischen Kammerorchester oder dem Malaga Philharmonic Orchestra unter Dirigenten wie Clemens Schuldt, Adrian Pravaba oder Gabriel Feltz. In Ergänzung liegt es ihm sehr am Herzen regelmäßig Kammermusik zu spielen. Er konzertiert daher u.a. mit dem Goldmund Quartett, Maki Wiederkehr, Juan Pérez Floristán, Andrei Ioniţă oder Viviane Hagner.

Bei zahlreichen Festivals, wie dem Lucerne Festival, Menuhin Festival Gstaad, Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival, Young Euroclassics Berlin oder den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, gab er bereits sein Debüt.

Für die Saison 2017/18 sind zwei weitere CD Veröffentlichungen in Planung. Zusammen mit Juan Pérez Floristán (Klavier) und Andrei Ioniţă (Violoncello) wird er Klarinettentrios und Sonaten von Brahms einspielen. Einen Traum erfüllt sich Pablo Barragán mit der Aufnahme von Mozarts Klarinettenkonzert KV 622. Dazu kombiniert er gemeinsam mit dem Orchestre Musiques des Lumières unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Facundo Agudin neue Kompositionen von Marco Perez Ramirez und Dominique Gessenay-Rapp. In dieser Programmwahl zeigt sich Barragáns Aufgeschlossenheit und Neugierde für neue Erfahrungen.

Mit der Sopranistin Laurence Guillod und dem Visual Artist Leandro Suarez führte er auch die Premiere von „NothingTwoSay“ auf. Texte von John Cage und Musik von Berio, Sariaaho sowie Fröst setzten sich mit den physikalischen Grenzen der Kommunikation auseinander.

Pablo Barragán war Mitglied des West-Eastern Divan Orchestra, unter der Leitung von Maestro Daniel Barenboim und unterrichtete an der Barenboim-Said Foundation.

Barragán studierte am Conservatorio Superior de Música Manuel Castillo in Sevilla bei Antonio Salguero und an der Barenboim-Said Foundation bei Matthias Glander, bevor er 2009 als Stipendiat der Fundación Caja Madrid an die Musikakademie Basel wechselte, wo er seine Ausbildung in der Meisterklasse von François Benda fortsetzt. Er nahm an Meisterklassen bei Martin Fröst, Charles Niedich, oder Dimitri Ashkenazy teil.

Pablo Barragán vertritt als Künstler D’Addario, Silverstein und Buffet-Crampon.

Saison 2016/2017 | Foto: Luis Castilla Photo
Änderungen und Kürzungen bedürfen der Absprache mit dem Künstlersekretariat Schoerke.

Herzlich Willkommen Pablo Barragán!

20. Juli 2017

Der junge spanische Klarinettist Pablo Barragán, dessen Vertretung wir kürzlich übernommen haben, gibt unserer Künstlerliste eine zusätzlich spannende Couleur. Wir freuen uns auf einen gemeinsamen, sehr vielsprechenden künstlerischen […] mehr ...

Keine Eintragungen.

30.08.2017
20:00 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Pablo Barragan
Murten – Schlosshof
08.09.2017
20:00 Uhr
Veranstalter
  • Pablo Barragan
Maulbronn – Laienrefektorium
30.09.2017
  • Pablo Barragan
Hamburg

Pablo Barragán – Slovak Philharmonic

Pablo Barragán – Lucerne Festival 2013

Pablo Barragán – Sinfonieorchester Basel, Gabriel Feltz, Nielsen

Pablo Barragán – Neues Orchester Basel, Christian Knüsel, Mozart

A day in the life of clarinetist Pablo Barragán

EN DE
nach oben scrollen